Pretend You Have A Personal Assistant – Use Siri

This is a good tip to utilize when you are driving or just feel lazy. It is an invaluable tip for those with severe visual impairments. Siri will read your messages and play your voicemail. Just give the appropriate command such as “Read my latest email”, or “Read my latest message”. Once Siri has read it, she will ask if you want to reply, and follow your directions accordingly.

Likewise you can say “Play my voicemail” and Siri will read them aloud and give you options to dictate a reply or ignore.

20141104nov2Let Siri Search Your Emails Or Notes

Speaking of being a personal assistant, Siri will even search your emails or notes and then open the one that matches your query. If there are more than one that qualifies, she will list them for you. Say “Find email about (name topic)”.  As an example I asked Siri to find email about huddle, saying  saying “Find email about huddle”. I got the following response. I tapped on the message to open it.

20141104nov3

Then I asked her to find emails about response. I tried using Comment response, but she heard Comet instead of Comment, so I adjusted my request.

20141104nov4a

When I reviewed the list offered I just tapped the one I wanted and it opened for me to view.

This entry was posted in iOS 8, Siri, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

