Use Siri To Keep Organized

You don’t have to even open the Reminders app to add things to it. Siri will do it for you.

A little setup helps. You can create categories ahead of time so that your reminders can go where they will be the most useful.

Open Reminders App.

At the top you will see the option for adding a new category. Click on the + sign.

reminders1

Now name your list where it says “New List” and pick a color choice by clicking on the color circle.

reminders2

Create as many as you want. The generic Reminders is included as part of the app.

Now to use it.

Open Siri.

  • Me:  Add get bleach to my Grocery list.
  • Sire: You want me to add bleach to your grocery list”
  • Me:  Confirm
  • Siri: Alright, I will add get bleach to your grocery list.

If I say

  • Me:  remind me to call Linda Craig on Thursday
  • Siri:  Here is your reminder, shall I create it? (Because I didn’t specify a time it will be entered at 9 am.)
  • Me:  Confirm
  • There are two numbers for Linda Craig. Which one do you want.
  • Me: I touch the one I want.
  • Siri:  OK, I will remind you.  (Siri adds it to my calendar and sends me a message via my iPhone at the time specified. The message is preceded by a tone)

If I say

  • Me: remind me to call Linda Craig on Thursday at 11 am at her home number.
  • Siri : Here is your reminder, shall I create it ?
  • Me : confirm
  • Siri:  OK, I will remind you. (Siri adds it to my calendar and sends me a message via my iPhone at the time specified. The message is preceded by a tone)

These items will be listed under Reminders.

This entry was posted in iOS 8, iOS Tips, iPhone 6, iPhone Tips, Siri. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

