What Are Those Funny Marks By My Mail Email Accounts?

Sunday, August 16, 2009, 12:23 AM – Tips and Hints

The “funny marks” look like this. I’m talking about the Mail email application here.

They show up because your email app can’t find your mail. One real good reason for that is that you have an iPhone that is also getting your mail and your computer and your iPhone can’t receive mail at the same time. Usually when you see those marks you can get rid of them by hitting the “Get Mail” button. Then your mail will be sent to your mail box.

But, here is something I have discovered in the year I have had an iPhone. Sometimes messages will go to my iPhone that never show up on my computer. Therefore, I have to be very careful about deleting messages from my phone if they are important, until I make sure they also exist on my computer. If I have to keep a copy of a message, or provide a detailed response, I much prefer to do it on the computer rather than my phone.

And here is one more quick tip. If you get a pop up box telling you that you need to re-enter the password for one of your email accounts, you can do that, but if you don’t remember what it is and you don’t want to look it up, just quit out of Mail and then open it back up. Almost always that will take care of the problem.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

