Snow Leopard – My Favorite New Element

Saturday, August 29, 2009, 10:10 PM

OK, so I got up at 6:00 AM (basically against my moral code) and was at my local Apple store by 7:00 AM on Friday the 28th. The store opened at 10:00, but I wanted to be first in line to buy Snow Leopard. I figured as president as our local Mac users group CapMac it was my duty.

I didn’t have time to install it until late Friday night so you can see it was the principal of the matter.

Installing it was like putting butter on a hot, home made biscuit. Couldn’t have been easier. (I emphasize home made biscuit because as a true Southern woman, no canned biscuit will ever cross my threshold).

So I really have not had much time to play with it, but I will you it is easy to install because Apple has made it easy. [A smart user will still have a backup of their system just in case, but a smart user will already be backing their system up routinely.] And I will tell you my favorite little tiny change is the fact that I can now display both the day of the week and the date next to the time on the tool bar.

Choose the Apple Menu > System Preferences > Date & Time. Find “Date Options” and click the buttons next to “show the day of the week” and “show date”.

Much more later.

Nancy

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

