Maybe The Best Advice Of All For A New Mac User

Maybe The Best Advice Of All For A New Mac User
Saturday, April 12, 2008, 09:07 AM

If a new user asks me today what is the best advice I can give them–what is the one thing I wish I had known when I first started using my Mac–the answer is simple. Find a Mac User Group if possible and become involved. It has been my experience that you will be surrounded by friendly people who are more than willingly to help you learn and problem solve. After all, they have all been where you are and they love the Mac enough to be part of a club that celebrates its uniqueness.

If you live in the Austin, Texas area then check out our group – Capitol Macintosh Users Group (CacMac).

If you don’t, this list will help you find a user group near you.

Nancy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

