Making Big Phone Numbers in Address Book

Tuesday, September 30, 2008, 10:03 PM – Tips and Hints

If you have checked this blog in the past several days you have not found any entries and I offer my apologies. The recent death of my mother has resulted in other family matters that have taken me away from my usual routine, not to mention my internet connection.

I have been putting in 18 hour days for the past week and “for some reason my vision is blurry”. Sometimes these things can’t be helped, but it reminds me of a wonderful feature in the Address Book for just such occasions, or for that matter, for anyone who needs help reading numbers.

With a click of a button you can enlarge the phone numbers in address book so that they fill up your screen. It is very cool. I actually use it all the time because my vision is not the best on a normal day, never mind stress filled 18 hour days.

The first step is to click on the title of the phone number (home, mobile, work, etc.)

You are given a menu with several options. The options will depend on your particular computer, but everyone using OS X will have the first option which is Large Type. Move the mouse to that option and release.

When you release the mouse button the phone number will appear across the width of your screen. When you are finished using it, just click anywhere on the desktop and it will go away.

Enjoy.

Nancy

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

