iPad

Friday, April 2, 2010, 12:58 AM

The new iPad comes out Saturday morning and, having pre-ordered one, I will be waiting at the door of my local Apple store to pick it up. Actually I will get there about 6:30 in the morning because part of the fun is standing in line and interacting with all the other Mac fanatics who will also be standing in line.

Our two stores (Austin, TX) are both located in Malls and no one will be allowed to get in line until 7:00, but I’ll be ready. LOL I would love to be first in line, but only because I will also be there representing our Mac users group and want to get to talk to people about our great group.

My purpose for mentioning this is to say that I will blog about the iPad in the coming weeks from the point of view of the non-teckie user. How easy is it to use, how different is it from my iPhone. What apps are available, etc. I will try and be consistent and frequent with my comments.

My father’s illness has cut into my blog time a lot, but I will do my best. Questions are most welcome.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

