Get The Rest of The Trash

Thursday, March 25, 2010, 12:40 AM – Tips and Hints

When you empty the trash can that is located on your dock, don’t forget there is another trash can that needs to be emptied periodically as well.

When you trash items from iPhoto they go into their own trash can. Photos can take up a lot of space on your hard drive, just sitting there in the trash can, doing nothing, just taking up space.

It is just as easy to empty this trash can as it is the other one. Right-click on the trash can icon and the option to “empty trash” pops up, click on it.

I have a hard time remembering to do this because when I am in iPhoto I am usually in the middle of some project or other. I finally solved it by adding an “empty the iPhoto trash” task to my calendar the last Friday of each month. After all, I do have to practice what I preach. If I don’t the ghosts of OS 9 will haunt me.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

